term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Northamptonshire Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Northamptonshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Northamptonshire LEA.


Northamptonshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Northamptonshire LEA.

2016/2017 Northamptonshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday November 1, 2016 Tuesday December 20, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Thursday January 5, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Wednesday April 19, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Northamptonshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday September 5, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 3, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Northampton Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Northampton Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Pink Pixie Parties Northampton Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Pink Pixie Parties Northampton

Redeem Now
Si5 Spy Missions Northampton Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

Si5 Spy Missions Northampton

Redeem Now
Club Wake Park Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Club Wake Park

Redeem Now
Whilton Mill Go Karting Vouchers Deals

£25 OFF

Whilton Mill Go Karting

Redeem Now
Huntfun Wellingborough Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Wellingborough Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Kettering Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Kettering Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Zorb Wars Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

Zorb Wars

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

The council responsible for schools across the county of Northamptonshire is the Northamptonshire County Council. It is a non-metropolitan council that sets school holiday dates and other matters for the schools within the area, though some schools can adjust these dates somewhat. There are 349 schools in total, including 265 primary and 60 secondary schools as well as 10 nurseries, 17 special schools and three further education colleges. There is also the University College Northampton. School starts on 5th September and the autumn term includes the October half term from 21st to 31st of the month. It continues until the start of the Christmas break 2016 from 20th December to 5th January. After this the spring term runs until the Easter holiday starts on 31st March with the February half term the week of 20th February. Final term is summer, running from 19th April until 21st July and includes May half term from 26th May for one week.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Northamptonshire are decided by the individual schools. Northamptonshire Data Source

Inset Days