term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Nottinghamshire Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Nottinghamshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Nottinghamshire LEA.


Nottinghamshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Nottinghamshire LEA.

2016/2017 Nottinghamshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday September 6, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Tuesday December 20, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 4, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Tuesday July 25, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Nottinghamshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Wednesday September 6, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 16, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 26, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Wednesday July 25, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Pink Pixie Parties Nottingham Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Pink Pixie Parties Nottingham

Redeem Now
Childrens Entertainer Nottingham Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

Childrens Entertainer Nottingham

Redeem Now
Lost City Adventure Golf Vouchers Deals

BUY 1 GET 1 FREE

Lost City Adventure Golf

Redeem Now
Huntfun Nottingham Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Nottingham Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Si5 Spy Missions Nottingham Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

Si5 Spy Missions Nottingham

Redeem Now
Eden Softplay Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

Eden Softplay

Redeem Now
Stonebridge City Farm Vouchers Deals

FREE ANIMAL FOOD

Stonebridge City Farm

Redeem Now
Razzle Dazzle Pots Ltd Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

Razzle Dazzle Pots Ltd

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Nottinghamshire County Council is responsible for most of the schools and other services within the county, save for the area covered by Nottingham City Council. It is responsible for a total of 375 schools including 290 primary and 51 secondary schools, one nursery, 17 special schools and 6 further education colleges. There are also two universities, Nottingham Trent University and the University of Nottingham. The latter can set their own school holiday dates and half term dates. The academic year begins on 6th September and the autumn term lasts until 20th December with the October half term from 24th October for one week. Christmas holidays 2016 last until 4th January at which point the spring term begins. This continues until Easter starts on 3rd April and includes the February half term from Monday 17th for one week. Easter break 2017 is from 7th – 17th April and the final summer term runs from then until 25th July with a break for May half term 29th May week and for May Day 1st May.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Nottinghamshire are decided by the individual schools. Nottinghamshire Data Source

Inset Days