term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Cambridgeshire Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Cambridgeshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Cambridgeshire LEA.


Cambridgeshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Cambridgeshire LEA.

2016/2017 Cambridgeshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Tuesday December 20, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 4, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Cambridgeshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Tuesday December 19, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 3, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Cambridge Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Cambridge Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Si5 Spy Missions Cambridge Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

Si5 Spy Missions Cambridge

Redeem Now
The Animal Experience Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

The Animal Experience

Redeem Now
Paintball Cambridge Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Cambridge

Redeem Now
Studio Scribbles Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

Studio Scribbles

Redeem Now
Huntfun Newmarket Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Newmarket Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Saffron Walden Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Saffron Walden Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Bishops Stortford Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Bishops Stortford Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

The council responsible for schools and setting school holiday dates for the whole of Cambridgeshire is the Cambridgeshire County Council. The council is based in Cambridge and is split into 60 electoral wards. While the council establishes a calendar for the terms and half term dates, some schools can change these as required. Currently there are 214 primary schools in the county along with 51 secondary schools, 8 nurseries and 16 special schools. There are four further education colleges and one of the most famous universities in the world – the University of Cambridge. School year starts on 1st September with the October half term from 24th to 28th. The Christmas holidays run from 20th December to 4th January and there is the February half term from 13th to 17th February. Easter holidays 2017 run from 31st March until 18th April and there is the May half term from 29th May until 2nd June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Cambridgeshire are decided by the individual schools. Cambridgeshire Data Source

Inset Days