term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Norfolk Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Norfolk Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Norfolk LEA.


Norfolk Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Norfolk LEA.

2016/2017 Norfolk Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Thursday January 5, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Norfolk Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Wednesday September 6, 2017 Thursday October 19, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Tuesday December 19, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Thursday January 4, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Wednesday March 28, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

Norfolk County Council is responsible for the schools and other services across the county of Norfolk and is subdivided into seven local government districts including Great Yarmouth and King’s Lynn. The council is responsible for 490 schools which include 375 primary and 69 secondary schools as well as four nurseries, 15 special schools and 6 further education colleges as well as the University of East Anglia. Further and higher education establishments can set their own half term dates. The academic year for 2016-17 starts on 5th September and lasts until October half term from 24th – 28th October then again until 16th December. The Christmas break is until 5th January at which time the spring term begins. This includes the February half term break 13-17th of the month and finishes for the Easter holidays 2017 on 31st March. Summer is the final term and lasts from 17th April until 21st July. There are breaks on 1st May and 29th May to 2nd June for May half term.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Norfolk are decided by the individual schools. Norfolk Data Source

Inset Days