term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Suffolk Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Suffolk Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Suffolk LEA.


Suffolk Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Suffolk LEA.

2016/2017 Suffolk Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Tuesday December 20, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 4, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Suffolk Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Tuesday December 19, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 3, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

Suffolk County Council is the body responsible for schooling and other matters for the county of Suffolk and is based in Endeavour House in Ipswich. The council is responsible for setting school holiday dates and other matters for a total of 374 schools – 263 primary, 67 secondary and 2 nurseries as well as 14 special schools and four further education colleges, who have some leeway about following the set calendar. The academic year set up by the council starts on 1st September and includes the October half term from 22nd October for one week. It continues until the start of the Christmas holidays 2016 on 21st December. Christmas ends on 4th January and the spring term includes February half term from 11th-19th February. Easter break starts at the end of the term on 31st March and finishes 17th April. The final term lasts until summer starts 22nd July and includes May half term from 27th May.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Suffolk are decided by the individual schools. Suffolk Data Source

Inset Days