term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Thurrock Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Thurrock Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Thurrock LEA.


Thurrock Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Thurrock LEA.

2016/2017 Thurrock Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Thursday January 5, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Thurrock Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Pirate Cove Adventure Park Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1 ON ENTRY

Pirate Cove Adventure Park

Redeem Now
Paintball Rochester Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Rochester

Redeem Now
Snakes Alive Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

Snakes Alive

Redeem Now
Huntfun Rochester Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Rochester Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Ultm8 Warrior South East Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Ultm8 Warrior South East

Redeem Now
Paintball Sidcup Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Sidcup

Redeem Now
Buckmore Park Go Karting Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

Buckmore Park Go Karting

Redeem Now
Rope Runners Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Rope Runners

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Thurrock Council is the authority for the Thurrock area of Essex, one of only two borough councils in the county. The council has the authority to set school holiday dates and half term dates for the 56 schools within its area. These include 41 primary and 10 secondary schools, 2 special schools and 2 further education colleges, though these have some autonomy on holiday dates. The school year is split into three terms. The first of these is autumn and this lasts from 1st September until 22nd December when the Christmas holiday 2016 start. It also includes the October half term from 24th to 28th. The second term is spring, lasting from 5th January until Easter starts on 3rd April and includes the February half term from 13th-17th. the final term is the summer one, lasting from 17th April until 24th July and includes the May Day Bank Holiday and the May half term from the 29th.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Thurrock are decided by the individual schools. Thurrock Data Source

Inset Days