term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Barnet Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Barnet Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Barnet LEA.


Barnet Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Barnet LEA.

2016/2017 Barnet Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Barnet Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

Barnet is one of the 32 London boroughs within the Greater London area and the local council is responsible for the schools falling within the area. Barnet is divided into 21 wards but the schools across all of them adhere to the same term time dates for the coming school year. There are a large number of schools within the borough including 89 primary schools and 22 secondary schools. There are three all-through and 4 special schools as well as 4 dedicated nursery schools. School types also vary including community and foundation schools, free schools and academies as well as voluntary aided schools. The 2017 school holidays include the half term in autumn from 24-28th October and the February half term from 13-17th February. Additionally, there is the May half term from 29th May to 2nd June. The Christmas Holiday for 2016 will run from 21st December until January 3rd.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Barnet are decided by the individual schools. Barnet Data Source

Inset Days