term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Bexley Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Bexley Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Bexley LEA.


Bexley Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Bexley LEA.

2016/2017 Bexley Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Bexley Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Paintball Sidcup Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Sidcup

Redeem Now
Pirate Cove Adventure Park Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1 ON ENTRY

Pirate Cove Adventure Park

Redeem Now
Huntfun Greenwich Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Greenwich Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Paintball Rochester Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Rochester

Redeem Now
Huntfun London Docklands Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun London Docklands Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Ultm8 Warrior South East Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Ultm8 Warrior South East

Redeem Now
Huntfun Sevenoaks Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Sevenoaks Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Croydon Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Croydon Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Bexley is a London borough council that is one of the 32 areas of the capital and the council of which is responsible for all the schools within the area. The council sets a calendar for holidays but Academies within the zone do not have to follow. For the 2016-17 year, there are a total of 59 primary schools and 15 secondary schools along with five special schools and two further education colleges. The first term of the year starts on 5th September and runs until October half term on 21st October. The second term runs from 31st October until the Christmas holidays 2016 which start on 21st December and runs until 3rd January. Spring term runs until the February half term 2017 from the 13th to the 17th February and the Eastern holidays 2017 are from 31st March until 17th April. Finally, the summer term runs until 21st July with a half term break from 29th May until 2nd June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Bexley are decided by the individual schools. Bexley Data Source

Inset Days