term time holiday law
FREE Vouchers The National Register of Term Dates & School Holidays for 30,000 Schools The National Register for 30,000 Schools

Brent Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Brent Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Brent LEA.


Brent Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Brent LEA.

2016/2017 Brent Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Brent Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Friday March 23, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Wednesday July 25, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Annie Allsorts Greater London Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Annie Allsorts Greater London

Redeem Now
Et Patati Patata Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Et Patati Patata

Redeem Now
Ultm8 Warrior London North Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Ultm8 Warrior London North

Redeem Now
Huntfun London West End Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun London West End Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
The Ghost Bus Tours Vouchers Deals

£4 SAVING

The Ghost Bus Tours

Redeem Now
The London Time Tours Vouchers Deals

FREE CHILD TICKET

The London Time Tours

Redeem Now
City Cruises Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

City Cruises

Redeem Now
Thames Jet Set Vouchers Deals

£5 OFF

Thames Jet Set

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Brent London Borough Council is the local authority responsible for the Brent area of Greater London and is one of the most diverse and varied areas in the country. The area is separated into 21 wards and includes a total of 107 schools. This breaks down into 71 primary schools, 20 secondary schools and four nurseries as well as five special schools and one further education college, the College of North West London. Community schools follow the school holiday dates set by the council while other schools can set their own. The year started on September 5th and has the October half term 2016 from 24th to 28th October. The Christmas holidays 2016 run from 22nd December to 2nd January then the February half term runs from 13th to 17th. The final May half term runs from 29th May to 2nd June and the school year finished on 21st July.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Brent are decided by the individual schools. Brent Data Source

Inset Days