term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Camden Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Camden Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Camden LEA.


Camden Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Camden LEA.

2016/2017 Camden Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Camden Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Friday March 23, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Wednesday July 25, 2018
Summer Holidays

Camden London Borough Council is responsible for the area of Greater London around Camden and is divided into 18 wards. Within the council area is a total of 72 primary schools and 18 secondary schools as well as three nurseries and five special schools. There are 13 further education colleges in the area and also two universities – the University College London and the University of London, both in the Holborn part of the area. The council have set the following school holiday dates – start of the year from 5th September to the Christmas holiday 2016 started 22nd December, spring term from 3rd January until 3rd April and the summer term from 18th April until the summer holidays on 21st July. There are half terms including the October half term from 24th – 28th, the February half term from 13th to 17th February and the May half term from 29th May until June 2nd.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Camden are decided by the individual schools. Camden Data Source

Inset Days