term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Greenwich Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Greenwich Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Greenwich LEA.


Greenwich Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Greenwich LEA.

2016/2017 Greenwich Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Greenwich Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Thursday December 21, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

Greenwich London Borough Council is the body in charge of setting schools holiday dates and overseeing schools for the London borough and is divided into 17 wards. It is based in Woolwich Town Hall. Within the council area are 70 primary schools and 18 secondary schools as well as four nurseries and 6 special schools. There are also three further education colleges and two universities, the Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance and the University of Greenwich. Schools starts on 5th September until the October half term from 21st to 24th. Term resumes until 21st December when the Christmas break starts and this ends on 3rd January. Spring term runs from then until the Easter break 2017 on 3rd April and there is the February half term from 13th to 17th of the month. The final term starts after Easter on 17th April and runs until 21st July with the half term break 29th May to 2nd June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Greenwich are decided by the individual schools. Greenwich Data Source

Inset Days