term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Hackney Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Hackney Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Hackney LEA.


Hackney Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Hackney LEA.

2016/2017 Hackney Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Hackney Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Thursday December 21, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 3, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Matlock Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Matlock Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Matlock Farm Park Vouchers Deals

KIDS GO FREE

Matlock Farm Park

Redeem Now
Huntfun Matlock Bath Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Matlock Bath Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Wirksworth Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Wirksworth Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Bakewell Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Bakewell Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Chesterfield Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Chesterfield Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Childrens Entertainer Chesterfield Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

Childrens Entertainer Chesterfield

Redeem Now
Chucklebutties Vouchers Deals

50% OFF ENTRY

Chucklebutties

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Hackney London Borough Council is the body responsible for setting half term dates and other holiday dates for the schools within the Hackney area, one of the 32 boroughs of London. The council has 116 schools within its jurisdiction made up from 79 primary and 24 secondary schools as well as two nurseries, five special schools and one further education college, which can set its own dates for holidays. The school year begins after the summer holidays on 5th September then there is the October half term from 24th to 28th of the month. The term then runs until breaking up for Christmas holidays 2016 on 21st December. After Christmas, the term runs from 3rd January until 31st March with the February half term from 13th to 17th. The last term begins after Easter on 18th April and runs to 21st July including the half term break from 29th May until 2nd June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Hackney are decided by the individual schools. Hackney Data Source

Inset Days