term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Hammersmith and Fulham Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Hammersmith and Fulham Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Hammersmith and Fulham LEA.


Hammersmith and Fulham Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Hammersmith and Fulham LEA.

2016/2017 Hammersmith and Fulham Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Hammersmith and Fulham Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Et Patati Patata Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Et Patati Patata

Redeem Now
Huntfun London West End Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun London West End Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
The Ghost Bus Tours Vouchers Deals

£4 SAVING

The Ghost Bus Tours

Redeem Now
The London Time Tours Vouchers Deals

FREE CHILD TICKET

The London Time Tours

Redeem Now
City Cruises Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

City Cruises

Redeem Now
Thames Jet Set Vouchers Deals

£5 OFF

Thames Jet Set

Redeem Now
Huntfun London Westminster Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun London Westminster Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Vauxhall City Farm Vouchers Deals

FREE ANIMAL FEED

Vauxhall City Farm

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Hammersmith and Fulham London Borough Council is the council for the area of Hammersmith and Fulham and is one of the 32 London borough councils. The council is based in Hammersmith Town Hall and is in charge of setting school holiday dates for 85 schools. This figure includes 49 primary and 17 secondary schools as well as eight nurseries, 6 special schools and one further education college, Ealing Hammersmith and West London College. School term starts on 5th September and there is the October half term 24th to 28th October. After this term runs until 22nd December for the Christmas break. After this, the term begins again 3rd January until 10th February for the start of the February half term. From 17th February until 3rd April is the remainder of the term. After the Easter break 2017, the term runs until 24th July with the half term 29th May to 2nd June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Hammersmith and Fulham are decided by the individual schools. Hammersmith and Fulham Data Source

Inset Days