term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Harrow Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Harrow Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Harrow LEA.


Harrow Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Harrow LEA.

2016/2017 Harrow Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Thursday January 5, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Harrow Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Thursday January 4, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Annie Allsorts Greater London Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Annie Allsorts Greater London

Redeem Now
Ultm8 Warrior London North Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Ultm8 Warrior London North

Redeem Now
Huntfun Uxbridge Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Uxbridge Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Paintball Watford Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Watford

Redeem Now
Et Patati Patata Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Et Patati Patata

Redeem Now
De Havilland Aircraft Museum Vouchers Deals

KIDS FREE

De Havilland Aircraft Museum

Redeem Now
Oakwood Angling Centres Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

Oakwood Angling Centres

Redeem Now
Huntfun London West End Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun London West End Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Harrow London Borough Council is the body responsible for managing the schools with the area, which is one of the 32 boroughs of London. The council is based in Harrow Civic Centre and has control over a total of 85 schools. This is composed of 52 primary and 18 secondary schools as well as three nurseries and four special schools. The two further education colleges have the ability to set their own term dates. The council have established a school year that starts on 2st September and runs until 21st December with the October half term from 24th – 28th of the month. The Christmas holiday 2016 runs until 5th January and the spring term also includes the February half term 13th – 17th. The term ends for Easter on 31st March. The final summer term starts 18th April until 21st July and includes the May half term from 29th May until 2nd June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Harrow are decided by the individual schools. Harrow Data Source

Inset Days