term time holiday law
FREE Vouchers The National Register of Term Dates & School Holidays for 30,000 Schools The National Register for 30,000 Schools

Hillingdon Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Hillingdon Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Hillingdon LEA.


Hillingdon Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Hillingdon LEA.

2016/2017 Hillingdon Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Hillingdon Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Uxbridge Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Uxbridge Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Annie Allsorts Greater London Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Annie Allsorts Greater London

Redeem Now
Huntfun Windsor Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Windsor Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Mums Playshop Vouchers Deals

BUY 1 GET 1 FREE

Mums Playshop

Redeem Now
Genevieves Gallery Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Genevieves Gallery

Redeem Now
Ultm8 Warrior London North Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Ultm8 Warrior London North

Redeem Now
Huntfun Kingston Upon Thames Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Kingston Upon Thames Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Amersham Old Town Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Amersham Old Town Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Hillingdon is one of the 32 London borough councils that divide up capital and is based from the Civic Centre in Uxbridge. The council has oversight for the school term 2017 dates and half term dates for 113 schools including 74 primary schools and 24 secondary schools, 1 nursery, 10 special schools and one further education college. The Brunel University is in the council area but can set its own term dates. The council has decided that the school term should start on 5th September and run until Christmas holidays 2016 on 21st December with the mid-term break on 24th – 28th October. After Christmas, term begins once more on 3rd January until the Easter break 31st March with the February half term 13th to 17th February. The final term of the year, the summer term, starts after Easter on 18th April and lasts until 21st July. It includes the May half term from 29th May to June 2nd.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Hillingdon are decided by the individual schools. Hillingdon Data Source

Inset Days