term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Hounslow Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Hounslow Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Hounslow LEA.


Hounslow Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Hounslow LEA.

2016/2017 Hounslow Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Hounslow Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Wednesday July 25, 2018
Summer Holidays

For schools within the Hounslow area, the responsible body for setting school holiday dates is the Hounslow London Borough Council. This is one of the 32 council areas across the capital and is based out of the Civic Centre in Hounslow. The council sets the half term and full term dates for 95 schools including 63 primary and 23 secondary schools, 6 special schools and two further education colleges, though the latter have some autonomy to set their own dates. The academic year begins on September 5th until 21st October for the October half term then again from 28th October to 21st December. The Christmas break lasts until 3rd January and then there is the February half term 13th – 17th of the month. After this the term ends for the Easter break 2017 on 31st March until 17th April. The final term runs until 21st July with the May half term from 29th May to 2nd June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Hounslow are decided by the individual schools. Hounslow Data Source

Inset Days