term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Lambeth Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Lambeth Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Lambeth LEA.


Lambeth Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Lambeth LEA.

2016/2017 Lambeth Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Lambeth Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Vauxhall City Farm Vouchers Deals

FREE ANIMAL FEED

Vauxhall City Farm

Redeem Now
Thames Jet Set Vouchers Deals

£5 OFF

Thames Jet Set

Redeem Now
Huntfun London Westminster Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun London Westminster Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
The Ghost Bus Tours Vouchers Deals

£4 SAVING

The Ghost Bus Tours

Redeem Now
Et Patati Patata Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Et Patati Patata

Redeem Now
The London Time Tours Vouchers Deals

FREE CHILD TICKET

The London Time Tours

Redeem Now
City Cruises Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

City Cruises

Redeem Now
Huntfun London West End Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun London West End Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

The Lambeth London Borough Council has control over school holiday dates and other services for education in the Lambeth area of London. It is based in the Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton and is composed of 21 wards. There are 107 schools in the district including 66 primary and 19 secondary schools, 7 nurseries and 6 special schools. There are additionally four further education colleges and King’s College London university. For the next academic year, the start date for the first term is 5th September with the October half term from 24th until 28th October. The term ends for Christmas on 21st December and restarts afterwards on 2nd January. The spring term includes the February half term from 13th to 17th of the month and finishes for the Easter break 2017 on 31st March. Easter is from then until 17th April and the final summer term has the May half term from 29th May until 2nd June, ending on 21st July.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Lambeth are decided by the individual schools. Lambeth Data Source

Inset Days