term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Redbridge Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Redbridge Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Redbridge LEA.


Redbridge Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Redbridge LEA.

2016/2017 Redbridge Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Monday December 19, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Redbridge Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun London Docklands Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun London Docklands Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Greenwich Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Greenwich Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Rope Runners Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Rope Runners

Redeem Now
Oakwood Angling Centres Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

Oakwood Angling Centres

Redeem Now
City Cruises Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

City Cruises

Redeem Now
Huntfun London Westminster Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun London Westminster Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
The London Time Tours Vouchers Deals

FREE CHILD TICKET

The London Time Tours

Redeem Now
The Ghost Bus Tours Vouchers Deals

£4 SAVING

The Ghost Bus Tours

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Redbridge London Borough Council is one of the 32 council areas that comprise the Greater London area and is divided into 21 wards. It is based in Redbridge Town Hall and is responsible for a total of 103 schools. These are made up from 68 primary and 20 secondary schools as well as one nursery, 5 special schools and one further education college. The college and some other schools do have some control over their half term dates but most follow the council calendar. The calendar begins with the autumn term on 1st September and lasts until 19th December when the Christmas holidays 2016 start. Within this term is the October half term week from 24th October. The Christmas break lasts until 3rd January and the spring term continues until Easter starts 3rd April with a break for the February half term week 13th February. Finally, spring term runs from 18th April until 2nd June with a break for May half term week 29th May.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Redbridge are decided by the individual schools. Redbridge Data Source

Inset Days