term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Sutton Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Sutton Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Sutton LEA.


Sutton Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Sutton LEA.

2016/2017 Sutton Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Sutton Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 3, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Monday July 23, 2018
Summer Holidays

Sutton London Borough Council is one of the 32 London boroughs and the authority responsible for the school holiday dates calendar and other matters within the area. There is a total of 72 schools within the area, of which 44 are primary schools and 16 secondary schools. There are also 4 nurseries, 6 special schools and one further education college within the area. The council has established a calendar that sees the first term start on 5th September and run until October half term on 24th October then from 28th October until 21st December. Christmas holidays 2016 finish on 3rd January and the spring term includes the February half term from 13th February for one week. Easter break 2017 starts on 31st March until 18th April and the final term is the summer one. This runs from 18th April until the start of the summer holidays on 21st July and includes May half term week from 29th May.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Sutton are decided by the individual schools. Sutton Data Source

Inset Days