term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Trafford Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Trafford Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Trafford LEA.


Trafford Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Trafford LEA.

2016/2017 Trafford Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 23, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Wednesday March 29, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Trafford Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Wednesday March 28, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Tuesday June 5, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Manchester Piccadilly Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Manchester Piccadilly Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Manchester Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Manchester Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Museum of Transport Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1 ENTRY

Museum of Transport

Redeem Now
Asylum Paintball Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Asylum Paintball

Redeem Now
Ultm8 Warrior North West Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Ultm8 Warrior North West

Redeem Now
Paintball Stockport Indoor Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Stockport Indoor

Redeem Now
Funtastic Play Centre Vouchers Deals

2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1

Funtastic Play Centre

Redeem Now
Emilys Paint a Pot Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Emilys Paint a Pot

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council is one of the local council authorities within Greater Manchester, which number 10 in total. It covers areas including Altrincham and Stretford and is responsible for a total of 107 schools. These include 76 primary and 20 secondary schools as well as 7 special schools and one further education college. While schools have some variations to their half term dates, most follow the council calendar. This includes the year starting on 5th September and pausing for October half term from 21st to 31st October. It resumes then until the Christmas break 2016 on 23rd December which finishes on 3rd January. Spring term starts at this point and continues until Easter with a break for the February half term 10th to 20th of the month. Easter break 2017 finishes on 18th April and the last term lasts until the start of summer on 21st July with a break on 1st for one day and 26th May for one week.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Trafford are decided by the individual schools. Trafford Data Source

Inset Days