term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Wandsworth Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Wandsworth Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Wandsworth LEA.


Wandsworth Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Wandsworth LEA.

2016/2017 Wandsworth Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Wandsworth Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

Wandsworth London Borough Council is the authority controlling school holiday dates and other education matters within the area of London. It is one of the 32 councils that make up the capital and is based in Wandsworth Town Hall. The council oversees a total of 124 schools – 83 primary, 16 secondary schools and 3 nurseries as well as 11 special schools, 3 further education colleges and one university, the University of Surrey Roehampton. The two latter groups can set their own term dates as required. For those following the council calendar, the first term commences on 5th September and includes the October half term from 24th-28th. It finishes for the Christmas holidays 2016 that run from 21st December until the 3rd January. The second term begins at this point and continues until the Easter holidays with a break for February half term from 13th – 17th. Easter break 2017 lasts from 31st March until 18th April at which point the final term starts. This lasts until 21st July and includes May half term week from the 29th.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Wandsworth are decided by the individual schools. Wandsworth Data Source

Inset Days