term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Hartlepool Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Hartlepool Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Hartlepool LEA.


Hartlepool Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Hartlepool LEA.

2016/2017 Hartlepool Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Hartlepool Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Tweddle Childrens Animal Farm Vouchers Deals

FREE CHILD ENTRY

Tweddle Childrens Animal Farm

Redeem Now
Wynyard Outdoor Leisure Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Wynyard Outdoor Leisure

Redeem Now
Huntfun Redcar Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Redcar Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Funky Monkeys Vouchers Deals

2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1

Funky Monkeys

Redeem Now
Wild Animal Adventures Vouchers Deals

33% ENTRY

Wild Animal Adventures

Redeem Now
Rock Antics Middlesbrough Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Rock Antics Middlesbrough

Redeem Now
Huntfun Stockton On Tees Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Stockton On Tees Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Noahs Ark Family Centre Vouchers Deals

20% OFF ENTRY

Noahs Ark Family Centre

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Hartlepool Borough Council is the council responsible for the unitary authority area around the town of Hartlepool in County Durham. Within the council area are 42 schools – 30 primary and 5 secondary schools as well as one nursery, two special schools and one further education college, Hartlepool College. The council sets school holiday dates for all but the college including the half term dates. The school year is split into three terms – autumn, spring and summer. The autumn term begins on 1st September and finishes on 16th December for the Christmas holidays 2016. There is a half term break from 24th to 28th October. The spring term starts 3rd January until Easter begins on 7th April and includes February half term 13th to 18th. The final summer term starts after the Easter break 2017 on 24th April and includes both May Day holiday and the half term from 29th May to 2nd June, ending on July 21st.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Hartlepool are decided by the individual schools. Hartlepool Data Source

Inset Days