term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Newcastle Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Newcastle Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Newcastle LEA.


Newcastle Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Newcastle LEA.

2016/2017 Newcastle Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Thursday January 5, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Newcastle Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Eldon Bowl Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Eldon Bowl

Redeem Now
Lost and Escape Vouchers Deals

£10 OFF

Lost and Escape

Redeem Now
Huntfun Newcastle Upon Tyne Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Newcastle Upon Tyne Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Exit Newcastle Vouchers Deals

15% OFF ENTRY

Exit Newcastle

Redeem Now
Dynamix Skate Park Vouchers Deals

£2 OFF

Dynamix Skate Park

Redeem Now
The Fun Factory Vouchers Deals

20% ENTRY

The Fun Factory

Redeem Now
The PlayStation Vouchers Deals

KIDS EAT FREE AFTER 3

The PlayStation

Redeem Now
No Limits Paintball and Laser Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

No Limits Paintball and Laser

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Newcastle are decided by the individual schools. Newcastle Data Source

Inset Days