term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Redcar and Cleveland Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Redcar and Cleveland Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Redcar and Cleveland LEA.


Redcar and Cleveland Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Redcar and Cleveland LEA.

2016/2017 Redcar and Cleveland Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Redcar and Cleveland Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Friday September 1, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Monday July 23, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Guisborough Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Guisborough Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Redcar Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Redcar Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Saltburn Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Saltburn Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Rock Antics Middlesbrough Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Rock Antics Middlesbrough

Redeem Now
The Play Factory Vouchers Deals

£2 OFF ENTRY

The Play Factory

Redeem Now
Wild Animal Adventures Vouchers Deals

33% ENTRY

Wild Animal Adventures

Redeem Now
Noahs Ark Family Centre Vouchers Deals

20% OFF ENTRY

Noahs Ark Family Centre

Redeem Now
Luckys Play Barn Vouchers Deals

UP TO £1.50 OFF

Luckys Play Barn

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

The area around Redcar and surrounding parts of the former county of Cleveland are controlled by the Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council. This authority oversees 61 schools – 44 primary and 10 secondary schools as well as three special schools and one further education college, Redcar & Cleveland College. The council set the school holiday dates among other services and has set the start of the autumn term on 1st September. This term lasts until Christmas holidays begin on 16th December and includes the October half term week from 24th. The Christmas holidays 2017 last until 3rd January and the spring term continues until Easter starts on 7th April, including the February half term from 13th February. The final term runs from the Easter break 2017 ending on 24th April until the summer holidays begin on 21st July and includes the May half term on the week of the 29th May.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Redcar and Cleveland are decided by the individual schools. Redcar and Cleveland Data Source

Inset Days