term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

South Tyneside Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

South Tyneside Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the South Tyneside LEA.


South Tyneside Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the South Tyneside LEA.

2016/2017 South Tyneside Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 4, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 South Tyneside Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 15, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Friday March 23, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 9, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Skaters Club South Tyneside Vouchers Deals

50% OFF SKATE HIRE

Skaters Club South Tyneside

Redeem Now
Skaters Club North Shields Vouchers Deals

15 KIDS FREE

Skaters Club North Shields

Redeem Now
Pots and Pancakes Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

Pots and Pancakes

Redeem Now
KiKis Kabin Vouchers Deals

£1 OFF ENTRY

KiKis Kabin

Redeem Now
Go Bananas Vouchers Deals

2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1

Go Bananas

Redeem Now
Mister Twisters Wacky World of Fun Vouchers Deals

2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1

Mister Twisters Wacky World of Fun

Redeem Now
Bill Quay Community Farm Vouchers Deals

10% OFF IN THE CAFE

Bill Quay Community Farm

Redeem Now
Whitley Bay Ice Rink Vouchers Deals

£4 OFF

Whitley Bay Ice Rink

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

South Tyneside Metropolitan Borough Council is the body responsible for setting schools holiday dates and other education matters within the southern half of the county of Tyne & Wear. it controls 66 schools, 45 primary and 9 secondary as well as four nurseries, five special schools and one further education college, South Tyneside College. The college and academies can set their own half term dates. The council calendar sees term start on 5th September until the October half term from 22nd to 30th October. After this, the term continues until 17th December for the Christmas holidays 2016, which end on 3rd January. The spring term runs until Easter break 2017 starts on 8th April and includes the February half term from 27th February. Easter finishes on 23rd April and the term lasts until 22nd July with a break for the May half term holiday from 27th May until June 4th.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in South Tyneside are decided by the individual schools. South Tyneside Data Source

Inset Days