term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Stockton on Tees Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Stockton on Tees Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Stockton on Tees LEA.


Stockton on Tees Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Stockton on Tees LEA.

2016/2017 Stockton on Tees Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Stockton on Tees Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 15, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Friday March 23, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 9, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

Stockton on Tees Borough Council is the responsible body for the schools within the town area and sets school holiday dates, half term dates and other matters. It is responsible for a total of 87 schools – 61 primary and 16 secondary schools making up the bulk of this number. There are also four special schools and one further education college, Stockton Riverside College. School begins on 5th September and the first term runs until 19th December with a break for the October half term week from the 24th. Christmas holidays 2016 last until 2nd January at which time the second term begins. This runs from Christmas until the Easter break 2017 on 7th April and includes the February half term from 13th February for a week. Easter lasts until 21st April and the final term includes the May Day holiday on the 1st and May half term from 29th May, ending for summer on 24th July.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Stockton on Tees are decided by the individual schools. Stockton on Tees Data Source

Inset Days