term time holiday law
FREE Vouchers The National Register of Term Dates & School Holidays for 30,000 Schools The National Register for 30,000 Schools

Bolton Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Bolton Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Bolton LEA.


Bolton Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Bolton LEA.

2016/2017 Bolton Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday September 6, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 23, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 9, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Bolton Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Tuesday December 19, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 3, 2018 Friday February 16, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 26, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday June 1, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 11, 2018 Wednesday July 18, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Funtastic Play Centre Vouchers Deals

2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1

Funtastic Play Centre

Redeem Now
Paintball Bolton Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Bolton

Redeem Now
Go Wild Bury Vouchers Deals

2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1

Go Wild Bury

Redeem Now
Emilys Paint a Pot Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Emilys Paint a Pot

Redeem Now
Run Around Play Centre Darwen Vouchers Deals

2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1

Run Around Play Centre Darwen

Redeem Now
Earnsdale Farm Riding School Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Earnsdale Farm Riding School

Redeem Now
Museum of Transport Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1 ENTRY

Museum of Transport

Redeem Now
Huntfun Manchester Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Manchester Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

The local education authority for the city of Bolton and the surrounding area is the Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council. It is one of the ten metropolitan district councils in Greater Manchester and is responsible for 99 primary schools, 25 secondary schools and four nurseries. Also within the council area are seven special schools, two further education colleges and one university, the University of Bolton. Schools, colleges and the university do have some autonomy on setting their own school holiday dates. For the coming year, the schools have three terms, each with half term dates breaking them up. For the autumn term, the half term is from 26th to 30th October. The February half term is from 15th to 19th February in the middle of the spring term. Finally, the summer term runs after the Easter holidays 2017. Schools are allocated their own date for this last break, around the Bank Holiday on May 30th.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Bolton are decided by the individual schools. Bolton Data Source

Inset Days