term time holiday law
FREE Vouchers The National Register of Term Dates & School Holidays for 30,000 Schools The National Register for 30,000 Schools

Cumbria Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Cumbria Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Cumbria LEA.


Cumbria Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Cumbria LEA.

2016/2017 Cumbria Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Thursday January 5, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Thursday July 20, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Cumbria Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 15, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Thursday January 4, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Reeth Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Reeth Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Barnard Castle Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Barnard Castle Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Wetheriggs Animal Rescue and Conservation Centre Vouchers Deals

FREE KIDS ENTRY

Wetheriggs Animal Rescue and Conservation Centre

Redeem Now
Huntfun Leyburn Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Leyburn Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Kirkby Stephen Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Kirkby Stephen Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Richmond Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Richmond Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Paintball Stockton on Tees Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Stockton on Tees

Redeem Now
Battlezone Paintball Scotch Corner Vouchers Deals

100 FREE PAINTBALLS

Battlezone Paintball Scotch Corner

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Cumbria County Council is the body responsible for schooling and other services across the county of Cumbria. It is a non-metropolitan council with control over a total of 356 schools, for which it sets term time and half term dates. These include 276 primary schools and 47 secondary schools, 6 nurseries, 16 special schools and 5 further education colleges. The University of Cumbria is also in the county but sets its own term dates. The council have established that the school year begins on 5th September and runs until the Christmas holidays 2016 on 16th December with the October half term from 24th to 28th. The spring term begins 5th January and runs until the Easter holidays 2017 on 7th April with the half term holiday from 20th to 24th February. The last summer term runs from 24th April until 20th July with the May half term from May 29th until 2nd June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Cumbria are decided by the individual schools. Cumbria Data Source

Inset Days