term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Halton Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Halton Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Halton LEA.


Halton Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Halton LEA.

2016/2017 Halton Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Wednesday July 26, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Halton Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 15, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Wednesday July 25, 2018
Summer Holidays

Halton Borough Council is one of the constituent councils of the Liverpool City Region Combined Authority and has a total of 77 schools within its region. These include a total of 49 primary schools and eight secondary schools as well as three nurseries and 6 special schools. Riverside College is a further education college within the area with power to set its own term times. For this academic year, the council has decided that the school term will start on 6th September and run until the October half term on 24th to 28th October then again until the Christmas holidays 2016 on 16ht December. After this holiday, the spring term will run from 3rd January until the February half term 13th to 17th then until the Eastern break 2017 on 31st March. Easter holidays end on 18th April and the term continues until 26th July with the half term from 29th May to 2nd June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Halton are decided by the individual schools. Halton Data Source

Inset Days