term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Isle of Man Offshore Establishments Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Isle of Man Offshore Establishments Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Isle of Man Offshore Establishments LEA.


Isle of Man Offshore Establishments Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Isle of Man Offshore Establishments LEA.

2016/2017 Isle of Man Offshore Establishments Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Wednesday September 7, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday June 2, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 12, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Isle of Man Offshore Establishments Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Wednesday September 6, 2017 Friday October 27, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday November 6, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Whitehaven Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Whitehaven Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Maryport Maritime Museum Vouchers Deals

FREE ENTRY

Maryport Maritime Museum

Redeem Now
Huntfun Barrow In Furness Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Barrow In Furness Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Cockermouth Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Cockermouth Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Ulverston Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Ulverston Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Nichol End Marine Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1

Nichol End Marine

Redeem Now
King Kong Climbing Centre Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

King Kong Climbing Centre

Redeem Now
Huntfun Keswick Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Keswick Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

The Isle of Man government is operated differently to a council area and has a Lieutenant Governor and a Chief Minister. The government is found in Douglas, the capital and is responsible for a total of 32 primary and 5 secondary schools. There is also a further education college, the Isle of Man College of Further and Higher Education, that has the ability to set its own school holiday dates. On the island, the school year begins on 7th September until the October half term from 24th to 28th then again until the start of Christmas holidays 2016 on 16th December. The spring term starts on 3rd January and runs until April 7th when the Easter holidays start and includes a break in February from 20th to 24th. The final summer term starts 24th April with a break on 1st May and the May half term from 29th May until 5th June and 5th July for Tynwald Day, ending 21st July.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Isle of Man Offshore Establishments are decided by the individual schools. Isle of Man Offshore Establishments Data Source

Inset Days