term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Lancashire Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Lancashire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Lancashire LEA.


Lancashire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Lancashire LEA.

2016/2017 Lancashire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 28, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday November 7, 2016 Thursday December 22, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 9, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Monday July 24, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Lancashire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Friday September 1, 2017 Friday October 27, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday November 6, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Friday March 23, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 9, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

Lancashire County Council is the body responsible for setting school holiday dates and other similar matters for the schools within the Lancashire area. It is based in County Hall in Preston and is responsible for 707 schools in total. This is made up from 495 primary and 101 secondary schools as well as 26 nurseries, 45 special schools and 10 further education colleges. There are also three independent universities, Edge Hill University, Lancaster University and the University of Central Lancashire. The coming year sees school start on 1st September until the October half term from 31st October until 4th November. The Christmas holidays start on 22nd December until 9th January and the spring term follows this with a break from 13th to 17th February for half term. The spring term ends on 31st March for the Easter break 2017 which continues until 18th April. The final term runs until 24th July with the May half term from 29th May to 2nd June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Lancashire are decided by the individual schools. Lancashire Data Source

Inset Days