term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Oldham Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Oldham Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Oldham LEA.


Oldham Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Oldham LEA.

2016/2017 Oldham Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 4, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Thursday July 20, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Oldham Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday September 5, 2017 Friday October 27, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday November 6, 2017 Friday December 15, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 3, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Friday March 30, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council is the council responsible for the area around Oldham and is one of the ten that compose the Greater Manchester area. There is a total of 115 schools within the council jurisdiction and these include 87 primary and 19 secondary schools. There are also five special schools and one further education college, Oldham College. The college and some schools can set their own half term dates and other Inset dates. The basic school year laid out by the council begins on 5th September with the first autumn term lasting until 16th December and including a half term on 21st – 31st October. The Christmas holidays 2016 last until 4th January and the spring term then continues until Easter starts on 1st April. It includes the February half term from 10th-20th of the month. Summer term starts after Easter on 17th April until 21st July and incorporates the May half term from 26th May until June 5th.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Oldham are decided by the individual schools. Oldham Data Source

Inset Days