term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Rochdale Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Rochdale Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Rochdale LEA.


Rochdale Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Rochdale LEA.

2016/2017 Rochdale Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Monday July 24, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Rochdale Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Wednesday July 25, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Manchester Paintball Arena Vouchers Deals

£10 OFF

Manchester Paintball Arena

Redeem Now
Emilys Paint a Pot Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Emilys Paint a Pot

Redeem Now
Go Wild Bury Vouchers Deals

2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1

Go Wild Bury

Redeem Now
Huntfun Todmorden Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Todmorden Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Funtastic Play Centre Vouchers Deals

2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1

Funtastic Play Centre

Redeem Now
Museum of Transport Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1 ENTRY

Museum of Transport

Redeem Now
Huntfun Manchester Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Manchester Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Manchester Piccadilly Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Manchester Piccadilly Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council is one of the councils within the Greater Manchester area that is responsible for school holiday dates and other matters for those schools in the area. There are 104 schools in the district and this is made up from 70 primary and 13 secondary schools as well as three nurseries, four special schools and one further education college. The council operate a recommended school year so schools can amend this themselves. The basic calendar includes the first term starting on 3rd September until the October half term from 24th October for a week then again on to Christmas holidays 2016 starting 16th December. After Christmas, the spring term starts on 3rd January until 1st April with a break for February half term from 20th for a week. Easter break 2017 lasts until 18th April and the final summer term includes the may half term from 29th May and finishes for summer on 24th July.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Rochdale are decided by the individual schools. Rochdale Data Source

Inset Days