term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

St Helens Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

St Helens Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the St Helens LEA.


St Helens Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the St Helens LEA.

2016/2017 St Helens Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 St Helens Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Thursday December 21, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Wednesday July 25, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Velocity Trampoline Park Wigan Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

Velocity Trampoline Park Wigan

Redeem Now
Velocity Trampoline Park Widnes Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

Velocity Trampoline Park Widnes

Redeem Now
Catalyst Science Discovery Centre Vouchers Deals

FREE CHILD ENTRY

Catalyst Science Discovery Centre

Redeem Now
Dizzy Dragons Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

Dizzy Dragons

Redeem Now
Laser Combat Liverpool Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Laser Combat Liverpool

Redeem Now
Huntfun Liverpool Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Liverpool Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Paintball Bolton Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Bolton

Redeem Now
The Crafty Potter Vouchers Deals

FREE STUDIO FEE

The Crafty Potter

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

St Helens Metropolitan Borough Council is the local authority for the St Helens area of Merseyside and is one of the five councils within the county. It is the body to set school holiday dates and other matters for the 77 schools within the area. These include 54 primary and 10 secondary schools as well as 1 nursery, 5 special schools and 2 further education colleges who have some autonomy on their term dates. For schools, the first term is autumn and this starts on 5th September until 21st October for the October half term then again from 31st October until 21st December. The Christmas holidays 2016 last until 3rd January then the spring term continues until the February break from 10th to 20th and again until Easter starts on 31st March. Easter break 2017 lasts until 18th April and the summer term continues until 21st July with a break for May half term from 26th May until 5th June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in St Helens are decided by the individual schools. St Helens Data Source

Inset Days