term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Tameside Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Tameside Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Tameside LEA.


Tameside Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Tameside LEA.

2016/2017 Tameside Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Tuesday December 20, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 4, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 12, 2017 Friday July 28, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Tameside Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday September 5, 2017 Friday October 27, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday November 6, 2017 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 3, 2018 Friday February 16, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 26, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 27, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Manchester Paintball Arena Vouchers Deals

£10 OFF

Manchester Paintball Arena

Redeem Now
Paintball Stockport Indoor Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Stockport Indoor

Redeem Now
Asylum Paintball Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Asylum Paintball

Redeem Now
Huntfun Glossop Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Glossop Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Manchester Piccadilly Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Manchester Piccadilly Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Museum of Transport Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1 ENTRY

Museum of Transport

Redeem Now
Huntfun Manchester Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Manchester Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Ultm8 Warrior North West Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Ultm8 Warrior North West

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

The Metropolitan Borough of Tameside is one of the boroughs within Greater Manchester that is named for the River Tame and includes towns such as Aston-under-Lyme and Stalybridge. It is based in Ashton-under-Lyme and is responsible for a total of 106 schools, setting school holiday dates and other matters. These include 77 primary and 17 secondary schools as well as 5 special schools. The council has established a calendar for schools that beings on 5th September and includes the first half term break on 24th-28th October. The term continues until Christmas, with the Christmas holidays 2016 lasting from 20th December until 3rd January. The second spring term starts after Christmas and continues until Easter, with a break for February half term week of the 20th. Easter holidays are from 31st March until 17th April and the final summer term starts after this. It includes the May half term from 29th May for one week and finishes on 28th July.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Tameside are decided by the individual schools. Tameside Data Source

Inset Days