term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Wirral Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Wirral Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Wirral LEA.


Wirral Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Wirral LEA.

2016/2017 Wirral Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 23, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 9, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Tuesday July 25, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Wirral Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 16, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 26, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Wednesday July 25, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Liverpool Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Liverpool Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun West Kirby Promenade Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun West Kirby Promenade Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun West Kirby Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun West Kirby Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Laser Combat Liverpool Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Laser Combat Liverpool

Redeem Now
Paintball Formby Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Formby

Redeem Now
Catalyst Science Discovery Centre Vouchers Deals

FREE CHILD ENTRY

Catalyst Science Discovery Centre

Redeem Now
Huntfun Chester Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Chester Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Run Around Play Centre Chester Vouchers Deals

2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1

Run Around Play Centre Chester

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Wirral Metropolitan Borough Council is the local authority for the Wirral area of Merseyside and is one of five council districts within the county. It sets school holiday dates and other matters for the 137 schools within the area. This figure includes 93 primary and 24 secondary schools as well as 4 nurseries, 13 special schools and one further education college, although the latter can set its own half term dates and other matters. School starts for the autumn term on 5th September and finishes for Christmas on 23rd December with the October half term in the middle from 24th October. The spring term starts after Christmas on 9th January until the Easter break 2017 starts on 31st March, with a half term week from 20th February. The final summer term starts after the Easter holidays end on 18th April and finishes on 25th July with a break for May half term from 29th May.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Wirral are decided by the individual schools. Wirral Data Source

Inset Days