term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Dundee City Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Dundee City Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Dundee City LEA.


Dundee City Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Dundee City LEA.

2016/2017 Dundee City Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday August 16, 2016 Friday October 7, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 24, 2016 Friday December 23, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 9, 2017 Thursday February 9, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Tuesday February 14, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 17, 2017 Thursday June 29, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Dundee City Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday August 15, 2017 Friday October 6, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 23, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Thursday February 15, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Tuesday February 20, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday June 29, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Dundee Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Dundee Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun St Andrews Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun St Andrews Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Scottish Deer Centre Vouchers Deals

FREE CHILD ENTRY

Scottish Deer Centre

Redeem Now
Huntfun Perth Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Perth Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Pitlochry Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Pitlochry Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
The Ghost Bus Tour Edinburgh Vouchers Deals

£4 SAVING

The Ghost Bus Tour Edinburgh

Redeem Now
Huntfun Edinburgh Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Edinburgh Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Battlezone Paintball Edinburgh Vouchers Deals

100 FREE PAINTBALLS

Battlezone Paintball Edinburgh

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Dundee City Data Source

Inset Days