term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

South Ayrshire Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

South Ayrshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the South Ayrshire LEA.


South Ayrshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the South Ayrshire LEA.

2016/2017 South Ayrshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday August 18, 2016 Friday October 7, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday October 18, 2016 Friday December 23, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 9, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Wednesday June 28, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 South Ayrshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday August 17, 2017 Friday October 13, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Wednesday October 25, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Thursday February 8, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Wednesday February 14, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday June 29, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Paintball Kilmarnock Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Kilmarnock

Redeem Now
Huntfun Glasgow Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Glasgow Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Museum of Lead Mining Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1 ENTRY

Museum of Lead Mining

Redeem Now
Ultm8 Warrior Glasgow Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Ultm8 Warrior Glasgow

Redeem Now
Loch Lomond Bird of Prey Centre Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Loch Lomond Bird of Prey Centre

Redeem Now
Can You Experience Vouchers Deals

30% OFF

Can You Experience

Redeem Now
Paintball Glasgow Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Glasgow

Redeem Now
Paintball Edinburgh Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Edinburgh

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

South Ayrshire Council is the body responsible for the southern part of the county of Ayrshire and is one of the 32 in Scotland. It is located in the County Buildings in Ayr and is responsible for 58 schools. These include 41 primary and 9 secondary schools as well as four nurseries, 2 special schools and 2 further education colleges. For the coming year, the first term begins on 18th August and includes breaks on 16th-19th September and the October half term from 7th to 17th October. Christmas holidays 2016 run from 23rd December until 9th January and the spring term takes over from then until 31st March with a break from 9th to 15th February. Easter break 2017 continues until 18th April then the final summer term takes over. This includes breaks for May Day on 1st May as well as May half term from 29th-30th and the term ends for summer holidays on 28th June.

South Ayrshire Data Source

Inset Days