term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

West Dunbartonshire Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

West Dunbartonshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the West Dunbartonshire LEA.


West Dunbartonshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the West Dunbartonshire LEA.

2016/2017 West Dunbartonshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Friday August 19, 2016 Friday October 14, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 24, 2016 Friday December 23, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 9, 2017 Friday February 3, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Wednesday February 8, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday June 30, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 West Dunbartonshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday August 15, 2017 Friday October 6, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 16, 2017 Thursday December 21, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Thursday February 8, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Wednesday February 14, 2018 Wednesday March 28, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Tuesday June 26, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Loch Lomond Bird of Prey Centre Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Loch Lomond Bird of Prey Centre

Redeem Now
Can You Experience Vouchers Deals

30% OFF

Can You Experience

Redeem Now
Ultm8 Warrior Glasgow Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Ultm8 Warrior Glasgow

Redeem Now
Huntfun Glasgow Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Glasgow Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Paintball Kilmarnock Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Kilmarnock

Redeem Now
Huntfun Stirling Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Stirling Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Paintball Edinburgh Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Edinburgh

Redeem Now
Paintball Glasgow Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Glasgow

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

West Dunbartonshire is one of the 32 local government areas of Scotland and is to the immediate west of Glasgow so includes some of the suburbs and commuter towns. The council is based in Dumbarton and sets school holiday dates and other matters for 43 schools. These include 34 primary and 5 secondary schools as well as three special schools and one further education college. For the coming academic year, class starts on 19th August and pauses for September break on 23rd – 26th September then again for the October half term from 17th – 21st. The term ends for Christmas holidays 2016 on 23rd December. The next term starts on 9th January and finishes for Easter break 2017 on 3rd April with the February half term on 6th-7th February. The final term lasts from after Easter on 18th April until the end of the term on 30th June and includes the May half term on 26th-29th May.

West Dunbartonshire Data Source

Inset Days