term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Bracknell Forest Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Bracknell Forest Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Bracknell Forest LEA.


Bracknell Forest Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Bracknell Forest LEA.

2016/2017 Bracknell Forest Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Friday September 2, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Tuesday December 20, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 4, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Bracknell Forest Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday September 5, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Tuesday December 19, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 3, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

Bracknell Forest Borough Council is the local authority that covers the Berkshire area of Bracknell Forest and is made up from 18 wards. The council is responsible for setting the school holiday dates for the following schools – 34 primary schools, 10 secondary schools, one special school and one further education college, though schools do have some autonomy in some cases. The first term day is set as a teacher training day for all schools. The year starts on 2nd September with the October half term from 24th to 28th. The Christmas holidays 2016 run from 21st December through to 3rd January and there is the February half term from 13th to 17th of the month. The Easter holidays 2017 are from 3rd to 13th April and the May half term runs from 30th May to 1st June. The school year ends after the summer term on July 21st 2017.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Bracknell Forest are decided by the individual schools. Bracknell Forest Data Source

Inset Days