term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Buckinghamshire Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Buckinghamshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Buckinghamshire LEA.


Buckinghamshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Buckinghamshire LEA.

2016/2017 Buckinghamshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Tuesday December 20, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Thursday January 5, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Buckinghamshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Wednesday September 6, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Tuesday December 19, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Thursday January 4, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Aylesbury Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Aylesbury Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Paintball High Wycombe Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball High Wycombe

Redeem Now
Huntfun High Wycombe Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun High Wycombe Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Amersham Museum Vouchers Deals

FREE ADULT ENTRY

Amersham Museum

Redeem Now
Huntfun Amersham Old Town Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Amersham Old Town Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Bounce Indoor Trampoline Park Vouchers Deals

BUY 1 GET 1 FREE

Bounce Indoor Trampoline Park

Redeem Now
Si5 Spy Missions Milton Keynes Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

Si5 Spy Missions Milton Keynes

Redeem Now
Huntfun Buckingham Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Buckingham Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

The body responsible for setting school holiday dates for the schools within Buckinghamshire is the Buckinghamshire County Council. The council is based on Aylesbury and covers a total of 286 schools. This is composed from 204 primary schools, 46 secondary schools and three nurseries. There are additionally 16 special schools and four further education colleges. The Buckinghamshire UTC is also within the area but sets its own term dates. For the 2016-17 year, the council have established that the year begins on 5th September and the first break is the October half term from 24th to 28th October. The Christmas holidays 2016 starts on 20th December and ends on 5th January. There is then the February half term holiday running from 13th to 17th February and the term ends 31st March. The final term runs from 18th April until 21st July with the May half term 2017 on 29th May to 2nd June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Buckinghamshire are decided by the individual schools. Buckinghamshire Data Source

Inset Days