term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Milton Keynes Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Milton Keynes Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Milton Keynes LEA.


Milton Keynes Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Milton Keynes LEA.

2016/2017 Milton Keynes Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday November 1, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 4, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Milton Keynes Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 15, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 3, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Friday March 23, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 9, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Tuesday June 5, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

The council for Milton Keynes and the surrounding area of Buckinghamshire is the unitary authority of Milton Keynes Council. It is divided into 19 wards and has jurisdiction over a total of 119 schools. Included in this number are 91 primary and 12 secondary schools as well as 2 nurseries, 6 special schools and one further education college. There is also the Open University based within the city that can set its own school holiday dates. For the coming academic year, the first term begins on 12th September and finishes on 17th December. There is a break for the October half term on the week of the 24th. The second term is called spring and runs from 3rd January, after the Christmas holidays 2016, and finishes on 1st April for the start of Easter. There is a half term break on the week 13th February. The summer term starts 18th April and finishes on 17th July with the May half term on the week of 30th May.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Milton Keynes are decided by the individual schools. Milton Keynes Data Source

Inset Days