term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Oxfordshire Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Oxfordshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Oxfordshire LEA.


Oxfordshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Oxfordshire LEA.

2016/2017 Oxfordshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Friday September 2, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Oxfordshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday September 5, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Tuesday December 19, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Thursday January 4, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Wednesday July 25, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Oxford Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Oxford Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Millets Falconry Centre Vouchers Deals

10% OFF ENTRY

Millets Falconry Centre

Redeem Now
Paintball Finmere Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Finmere

Redeem Now
Huntfun Aylesbury Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Aylesbury Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Buckingham Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Buckingham Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Paintball High Wycombe Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball High Wycombe

Redeem Now
Huntfun Banbury Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Banbury Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Rugrats and Halfpints Vouchers Deals

10% OFF ENTRY

Rugrats and Halfpints

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

The council responsible for schools including school holiday dates and other matters for the county of Oxfordshire is the Oxfordshire County Council. This is a non-metropolitan council based in the New County Hall in Oxford. Schools within the county number 369 including 254 primary and 67 secondary schools, 10 nurseries, 20 special schools, 5 further education colleges and the world famous University of Oxford, though this can set its own holiday dates. For the rest, the school year begins on 1st September and lasts until 16th December with a break for the October half term from 24th – 28th. Christmas lasts from 16th December until 3rd January at which point the spring term beings. Spring runs until the Easter break 2017 starts on 7th April and has a break for February half term from 13th – 17th. Easter finishes on 24th April and the final term includes the May half term from 29th May for a week, ending for summer holidays on 21st July.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Oxfordshire are decided by the individual schools. Oxfordshire Data Source

Inset Days