term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Reading Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Reading Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Reading LEA.


Reading Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Reading LEA.

2016/2017 Reading Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday September 6, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 4, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Reading Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Wednesday September 6, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Tuesday December 19, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 3, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Friday March 23, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 9, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Burtons Balloons Vouchers Deals

£12 OFF

Burtons Balloons

Redeem Now
Huntfun Reading Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Reading Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Paintball Slough Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Slough

Redeem Now
Leapfrog Ceramics Warfield Vouchers Deals

FREE STUDIO FEE

Leapfrog Ceramics Warfield

Redeem Now
Paintball High Wycombe Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball High Wycombe

Redeem Now
Huntfun Newbury Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Newbury Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun High Wycombe Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun High Wycombe Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Windsor Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Windsor Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Reading Borough Council is the council authority responsible for the area around Reading in Berkshire and is a non-metropolitan council. It is made up from 15 wards and oversees issues such as school holiday dates for a total of 72 schools. This figure includes 42 primary and 16 secondary schools as well as five nurseries and four special schools. Some academies do have flexibility in the calendar but most follow the dates set out by the council. Term starts on 6th September and breaks for October half term on 21st for a week. The term resumes on 31st October until 21st December. Christmas holidays last until 4th January and the term ends for Easter on 7th April, including a break for February half term on 10th to 20th of the month. After Easter, the term resumes on 24th April until 21st July with a break for the May half term from 26th May.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Reading are decided by the individual schools. Reading Data Source

Inset Days