term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Surrey Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Surrey Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Surrey LEA.


Surrey Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Surrey LEA.

2016/2017 Surrey Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Wednesday December 21, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Surrey Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Thursday December 21, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Thursday January 4, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Monday July 23, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Paintball Woking Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Woking

Redeem Now
Ultm8 Warrior London South Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Ultm8 Warrior London South

Redeem Now
Felicity Fairy and Friends South London Vouchers Deals

£15 OFF

Felicity Fairy and Friends South London

Redeem Now
Huntfun Guildford Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Guildford Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Genevieves Gallery Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Genevieves Gallery

Redeem Now
Bridleways Equestrian Centre Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

Bridleways Equestrian Centre

Redeem Now
Mums Playshop Vouchers Deals

BUY 1 GET 1 FREE

Mums Playshop

Redeem Now
Huntfun Windsor Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Windsor Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Surrey County Council is responsible for the schools within the county of Surrey and sets schools holiday dates that are followed by the majority. These total 541 schools in various categories – 365 primary and 92 secondary schools, 8 nurseries, 39 special schools, 13 further education colleges and two universities, the University for the Creative Arts in Farnham and the University of Surrey in Guildford. The council calendar breaks down into three terms. First is the autumn term from 5th September until 21st December, including a break for October half term from 24th - 28th. Christmas holidays last from 21st December until 3rd January at which point the spring term begins. This lasts until 31st March when the Easter break 2017 starts, this lasts until 18th April. It includes a break for February half term from 13th. Finally, the last term is summer and this lasts from 18th April until 21st July with a break for May half term from 29th May until 2nd June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Surrey are decided by the individual schools. Surrey Data Source

Inset Days