term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Wokingham Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Wokingham Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Wokingham LEA.


Wokingham Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Wokingham LEA.

2016/2017 Wokingham Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Tuesday December 20, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 4, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Tuesday July 25, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Wokingham Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 15, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Friday March 23, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 9, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Leapfrog Ceramics Warfield Vouchers Deals

FREE STUDIO FEE

Leapfrog Ceramics Warfield

Redeem Now
Paintball Slough Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Slough

Redeem Now
Huntfun Reading Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Reading Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Burtons Balloons Vouchers Deals

£12 OFF

Burtons Balloons

Redeem Now
Paintball Woking Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Woking

Redeem Now
Huntfun Windsor Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Windsor Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Genevieves Gallery Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Genevieves Gallery

Redeem Now
Huntfun High Wycombe Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun High Wycombe Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Wokingham Borough Council is one of the local authorities of Berkshire and is responsible for setting school holiday dates and other matters for the schools within the area. There are 79 schools in total including 59 primary and 13 secondary schools, 1 nursery, 3 three special schools and one university, the University of Reading, which can set its own term dates. The council has established a calendar spread over three terms covering 2016-17. The first term starts on 5th September and includes the October half term week from 24th October. It resumes after this and finishes for Christmas holidays 2016 on 20th December. The second term starts on 4th January and includes February half term from 13th February for a week then finishes for the Easter break 2017 on 31st March. The final term starts after Easter on 18th April and finishes for summer on 25th July with a break for May half term from 29th May for a week.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Wokingham are decided by the individual schools. Wokingham Data Source

Inset Days