term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Bath and North East Somerset Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Bath and North East Somerset Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Bath and North East Somerset LEA.


Bath and North East Somerset Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Bath and North East Somerset LEA.

2016/2017 Bath and North East Somerset Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Bath and North East Somerset Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 15, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Friday March 23, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 9, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

The Bath & North East Somerset council covers the area including the city of Bath and the north-east portion of the county of Somerset ranging from the outskirts of Bristol to the Wiltshire border. Within the council there are 64 primary schools and 18 secondary schools. There are three special schools and two further education colleges. There are also two universities within the Bath & North East Somerset area. All schools use the same school term dates calendar with a total term time of 195 days. Included in this calendar are the Easter Holiday 2017 from 7th to 24th April and the Christmas holidays 2016 running from 16th December to January 3rd. Schools will include the usual half terms in February running 10th-20th, May running 26th to June 5th and October running 21st to 31st. Any further education schools can set their holiday dates outside this calendar and their own website will give details.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Bath and North East Somerset are decided by the individual schools. Bath and North East Somerset Data Source

Inset Days