term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Devon Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Devon Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Devon LEA.


Devon Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Devon LEA.

2016/2017 Devon Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Wednesday July 26, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Devon Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 15, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 27, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Clip and Climb Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Clip and Climb

Redeem Now
Huntfun Exeter Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Exeter Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Paintball Exeter Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Exeter

Redeem Now
The Monkey House Vouchers Deals

2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1

The Monkey House

Redeem Now
Huntfun Torquay Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Torquay Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Seaton Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Seaton Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Reach Outdoors Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

Reach Outdoors

Redeem Now
Seaton Tramway Vouchers Deals

FREE DRINK

Seaton Tramway

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

The non-metropolitan areas of the county of Devon are overseen by the Devon County Council and they are responsible for setting school holiday dates. They are based in Exeter and have jurisdiction over a total of 423 schools. This is composed of 323 primary and 58 secondary schools as well as two nurseries and 21 special schools. There are a total of seven further education colleges including the Plymouth College of Art and Exeter College, though these all set their own term and half term dates. For the coming school year, the term starts on 1st September and runs until 19th December. The October half term 2016 breaks it up, running from 24th to 28th October. After the Christmas holidays 2016, the term starts 3rd January until 31st March with a break from 13th to 17th February. The final summer term runs 18th April until 26th July with the May mid-term from 29th May until 2nd June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Devon are decided by the individual schools. Devon Data Source

Inset Days