term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Plymouth Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Plymouth Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Plymouth LEA.


Plymouth Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Plymouth LEA.

2016/2017 Plymouth Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday March 31, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 18, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Wednesday July 26, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Plymouth Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Friday September 1, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Tuesday December 19, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 3, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Tuesday May 15, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Wednesday July 25, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Plymouth Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Plymouth Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Dartmoor Zoological Park Vouchers Deals

KIDS GO FREE

Dartmoor Zoological Park

Redeem Now
Huntfun Looe Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Looe Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Launceston Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Launceston Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Reach Outdoors Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

Reach Outdoors

Redeem Now
Huntfun Bodmin Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Bodmin Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Brixham Heritage Museum Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1 ENTRY

Brixham Heritage Museum

Redeem Now
Huntfun Torquay Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Torquay Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Plymouth City Council is the unitary authority that has control of the Devon city of Plymouth and is based in The Council House within the city. The authority controls a total of 105 schools which includes 72 primary and 21 secondary as well as 2 nurseries, 7 special schools and two universities, College St Mark & St John and the University of Plymouth. These can set their own school holiday dates but the rest follow the calendar laid out by the council. Term one, autumn, starts on 1st September and includes the October half term week from 24th October. The term ends for the Christmas holidays 2016 on 16th December and starts again for the second, spring term on 3rd January. This term includes the February half term from 13th February for one week and ends on 31st March. Easter lasts until 18th April then the third, summer term starts. This finishes 26th July with a week’s break from 29th May.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Plymouth are decided by the individual schools. Plymouth Data Source

Inset Days