term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Swindon Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Swindon Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Swindon LEA.


Swindon Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Swindon LEA.

2016/2017 Swindon Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 10, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 20, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Swindon Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Friday September 1, 2017 Wednesday October 18, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 15, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Thursday July 26, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Coral Cove Play and Adventure Centre Vouchers Deals

25% OFF ENTRY

Coral Cove Play and Adventure Centre

Redeem Now
Millets Falconry Centre Vouchers Deals

10% OFF ENTRY

Millets Falconry Centre

Redeem Now
Huntfun Newbury Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Newbury Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Oxford Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Oxford Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Cheltenham Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Cheltenham Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Andover Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Andover Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Bath Aqua Glass Vouchers Deals

2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1

Bath Aqua Glass

Redeem Now
Museum of Bath at Work Vouchers Deals

FREE CHILD ENTRY

Museum of Bath at Work

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Swindon Borough Council is responsible for the overseeing of schools within the Swindon area of Wiltshire. It is a unitary authority based in the city and sets school holiday dates and other matters for a total of 88 schools. These include 63 primary and 13 secondary schools, 6 special schools and two further education college, those these can adjust their calendar according to their requirements. Class beings on 1st September for the autumn term which includes the October half term week 24-28th and finishes for Christmas on 16th December. The Christmas break 2016 lasts until 3rd January at which time the spring term begins. This lasts until Easter begins on April 7th and includes a break for the February half term the week of 13-17th February. Easter finishes on 24th April and the final summer term runs until the start of the summer holidays on 21st July, pausing for the May half term from 29th May for one week.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Swindon are decided by the individual schools. Swindon Data Source

Inset Days